Our Leadership Team

Members of the Board are appointed by Scottish Ministers and have a collective responsibility for the proper conduct of SDS affairs.

They are not appointed as representatives of individual organisations and are expected to use the experience and knowledge gained in their own careers when taking decisions on behalf of SDS.

The members are drawn from a range of backgrounds in the private and public sectors.

Other useful information:

Frank Mitchell - Chair

Tracy Black

Beth Corcoran

Dr Mark Dames

Dr Carol Evans

Nazim Hamid

Professor David Hillier

Willie Mackie

Dr Poonam Malik

Margaret McCaig BA, CMIIA

Damien Yeates - Chief Executive

Christine Pollock CBE

Eileen Russell

Grahame Smith

Paul Taylor

Tracy Trotter

Get the latest updates from Skills Development Scotland